My Future

Employment, Education, Transportation – My Four Year Plan

 <1 minute

I worked for Goodwill over the past year. It had its ups and downs, but overall it was a good experience.

But, it is time for me to move on. I’ve been hired as a dock worker at Cost Plus World Market. The hours are great, and a $2/hour increase is definitely helpful.

I’m currently applying for the Community College here in Austin Texas. This fall I will take Automotive and in January 2022 I will begin the rest. Automotive will only be two or three semesters as I only need to know the basics. I don’t need to learn how to swap an engine or rebuild a transmission.

Here’s the classes I will be taking:

Automotive Two or three semesters
Guitar
Photography Master’s Degree Two to four years
Graphics Design Two to four years
Studio Art Master’s Degree Two to four years

I will soon start working on my driver’s license, and after that, a motorcycle license. By the time I have my motorcycle license, I will purchase a Harley-Davidson Fat Bob 114. I will then find a delivery job.

Within the next two years I will purchase a van – likely a Volkswagen Vanagon Westfalia – and convert it and make it my new home. Once I’m making at least $1,000/month I will begin traveling full-time as a digital nomad.

Entry Archives

for the history buffs - may contain immature content
2021 JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
2020 JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
2018 JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
2017 JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
2016 JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec